#StreamOfConsciousnessFriday

Random Thought #1:

I’m not married or even dating anyone at the moment, (with the current moment lasting 3 years and 3 days as of today) but I am going to be attending the Love & Respect marriage conference taking place tonight and tomorrow morning in Franklin, Tennessee and run by my Internet friend Joy Eggerichs’ parents.

Why?

To meet chicks, obviously.

Also because I’m hoping to pick up some tips for the old Future Ball and Chain.  I’m guessing the first tip is probably going to be, “Don’t refer to your wife as the old Ball and Chain.”, but until I see that in writing, I’m going to assume that it’s cool.

Random Thought #2:

SPOILER ALERT!!!

In the movie The Sixth Sense, Bruce Willis’ character is dead almost the whole time.  Also, Haley Joel Osment has no idea that despite his brilliant performance in this and other movies around the same time period, puberty would not be kind to him and he would soon fade into semi-obscurity and not look nearly as adorable as an adult.

I see Dunkin' Donuts. Om nom nom.

Random Thought #3:

If Hermione spent an entire school year going back in time and repeating hours in order to attend all of her classes in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban she would have aged at least a year in my estimation.  How come the Trace on her didn’t break at the end of the 5th book instead of the end of the 6th?

Also, how totally lame and sad is it that little kids who read these books think that one day they could get a letter to Hogwarts?

EXPECTO PATRO---Oh, crap...shut up jerks.

Random Thought #4:

I think we need a new unit of time; a Kim Kardashian Marriage or KKM for short.  1 KKM would equal 72 days.  For instance, this joke is .042 KKMs late to the Kardashian Bashing Party.

Random Thought #5:

If somebody ever asked me what I would do for a Klondike Bar, I would tell them that I would go to the grocery store and purchase one.  But I would really have to be in the mood for a Klondike bar (which doesn’t happen often) and the store would have to be out of Ben & Jerry’s Americone Dream.

Questions:

What are some random thoughts you have had today?

What would YOU do for a Klondike Bar?

On a more serious note, I’m still pretty new to this whole blogging thing; what kinds of things would you like to see me write about?  Also, is there anything about this blog that you would like to see me change/work on?  Basically, I’m taking requests.  Not “Fire & Rain” or “Freebird” though.

19 thoughts on “#StreamOfConsciousnessFriday

    • At least you didn’t request “Careless Whisper”.

      Here you go*:

      There’s a lady who’s sure all that glitters is gold
      And she’s buying a stairway to heaven
      When she gets there she knows, if the stores are all closed
      With a word she can get what she came for
      Ooh, ooh, and she’s buying a stairway to heaven

      There’s a sign on the wall but she wants to be sure
      ‘Cause you know sometimes words have two meanings
      In a tree by the brook, there’s a songbird who sings
      Sometimes all of our thoughts are misgiven
      Ooh, it makes me wonder
      Ooh, it makes me wonder

      There’s a feeling I get when I look to the west
      And my spirit is crying for leaving
      In my thoughts I have seen rings of smoke through the trees
      And the voices of those who stand looking
      Ooh, it makes me wonder
      Ooh, it really makes me wonder

      And it’s whispered that soon if we all call the tune
      Then the piper will lead us to reason
      And a new day will dawn for those who stand long
      And the forests will echo with laughter

      If there’s a bustle in your hedgerow, don’t be alarmed now
      It’s just a spring clean for the May queen
      Yes, there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run
      There’s still time to change the road you’re on
      And it makes me wonder

      Your head is humming and it won’t go, in case you don’t know,
      The piper’s calling you to join him,
      Dear lady, can you hear the wind blow, and did you know
      Your stairway lies on the whispering wind.

      And as we wind on down the road
      Our shadows taller than our soul.
      There walks a lady we all know
      Who shines white light and wants to show
      How everything still turns to gold.
      And if you listen very hard
      The tune will come to you at last.
      When all are one and one is all
      To be a rock and not to roll.

      And she’s buying the stairway to heaven.

      *Sung to the tune of “Stairway to Heaven”

      #THATjusthappened

  1. My random thoughts are related to school or packing for a half marathon on Sunday out of the country (it’s in California). As for what I would do for a Klondike bar? Nothing – I am not a fan of the chocolate covered vanilla ice cream incarnations in the freezer sections.

    • Not my fave either. If I’m going for ice cream, I’m GOING FOR ICE CREAM, not a prissy little ice cream bar with a too thin coating of chocolate. 🙂

  2. What are some random thoughts you have had today?
    Answer: Why does Sharideth’s blog not link to yours?
    Answer: I can’t believe my 8 year old nephew now has an email account. Also, he used angry birds in it. And when I shared that with my co-workers, they couldn’t figure out why he had an affinity for angry birds (I skooled them).
    Answer: I wonder if I will get tired of listening to the new Coldplay album on repeat?
    Answer: What will I make for dinner next Wednesday?

    What would YOU do for a Klondike Bar?
    Answer: That’s ice-cream, right? (There you go.)

    On a more serious note, I’m still pretty new to this whole blogging thing; what kinds of things would you like to see me write about? Also, is there anything about this blog that you would like to see me change/work on? Basically, I’m taking requests. Not “Fire & Rain” or “Freebird” though.
    Answer: So far I think each of your blogs has gotten a chuckle or at least a friendly smile out of me. I don’t think I have any suggestions to give you here.

  3. Love your first random thought which is soon to be a reality. Make sure you and Sharideth say hi to my parental units. And tell me if my dad stage dives. We are really trying to get him to stop doing that.

  4. #1: I know what a Klondike bar is, have never heard the slogan or the song (would like to keep the latter that way).
    #2: How many pictures did you not use for your attempt to impress me with your swinging stick moves?
    #3: So far no suggestions for content on your blog.
    #4: What do I want for Christmas?

    • Actually, I think there was only one picture that I didn’t use. I told my buddy at work (whose authentic Dumbledore Elder wand we used; don’t ask) what I wanted to do and we took those pics one right after the other without much pause to re-pose; thus the blurriness on some of them that I didn’t notice until they were blown up to a size bigger than my iPhone screen. 🙂

  5. a) That picture of Haley Joel Osment. Tragic.
    b) Those Klondike commercials never made sense to me because like you, I would opt for better ice cream
    c) keep doing what you’re doing with your blog! love it.

    I shall leave you with a random thought: Why wouldn’t the girl who is accusing Justin Bieber of fathering her child think through the fact that she could be hit with statutory rape charges? Baby, baby, baby ohhh– people are idiots.

    • I’m guessing to her, a little jail time would be worth the millions of dollars in child support she hopes to get. Regardless, if it is his kid he needs to pay as if it’s true I doubt he was an unwilling participant in the proceedings that led to the kid.

  6. 1. On a house boating trip one year, I made a tshirt for myself that said Haley Joel Osment.
    2. Today is a day I wish I belonged to a Crossfit gym because I could just show up and they would tell me what to do.
    3. Maybe I’ll catch up on Fringe tonight…after crossfit, of course.
    4. Who wants a Klondike bar when you could have a Haagen Dazs bar?
    5. Mostly I’m still just excited that each title of each post is a hash tag. #causeimobsessedwithhashtags

Leave a Reply

